"Damn" and "Very"

I take the same stance on the word “very” that my favorite English professor did. I was fortunate to have Dr. Thomas A. Werge for my CORE class, which was (rather unfortunately) required of every Arts & Letters student. While he is an expert on Thomas Shepard, Melville, Simone Weil, T. S. Eliot, Sigrid Undset, and Dante, he has a special fondness for Mark Twain.

It should be noted, I suppose, that I don’t have an editor.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

