Mortar and Pestle and Mustard.

Le Creuset Stoneware 20-Ounce Mortar and Pestle, CobaltI’ve been trying my hand at making mustard and am reallystruggling with getting the mustard seeds to grind using my roommate’s immersion blender (even when using the nifty “food processor” attachment). What I really need is a decent mortar and pestle, and wouldn’t you know that Le Creuset makes a pretty one.

Le Creuset Stoneware 20-Ounce Mortar and Pestle, Cobalt



I’ve been a fan of Le Creuset and their (expensive yet) well-made dish ware for a couple years now.  I think it’s a sign of growing up when you’ve settled on a color preference. My roommate prefers the Cherry.  I will go with Cobalt.

This entry was posted in colorful, food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

